O'Reilly Online Learning is a digital learning platform containing an extensive collection of content across a wide range of subject areas. You can access O'Reilly via the Library from the database page linked below (you will be asked to log in using your user ID and Password).
Expert-created and curated information covering all the areas that will shape our future—including artificial intelligence, operations, data, UX design, finance, leadership, and more. For more info: https://www.oreilly.com
The ‘Explore Skills' tab allows you to choose a subject area or sub-discipline.Remember that O'Reilly contains more than just ebooks!
The O'Reilly collection is continuously developing, so keeping track of the latest titles can be difficult; however, one easy way you can do this is by using the 'Explore Skills' button at the top of the page. From there select your subject area - in this case I am choosing 'Business'. You can then choose a relevant sub-discipline, or click 'View All to explore all titles for this area.
You can then refine your results using the filters on the left side of the page. For this I'm choosing 'Books', and to view the latest titles I'll be filtering by 'Publication Date'. This example will filter your search by Books published within the last 6 months, during which 204 new titles have been published and made available through O'Reilly. It may also be worth filtering by language, as many of the results may not be in English. This narrows the results down to 140.
Once this is done, you can then sort your results page by publication date.
Remember that O'Reilly also contains much more than just Ebooks, and you can explore the entire collection for your chosen subject area by simply not choosing a specific format when filtering your search.
The O'Reilly collection is continuously developing, sorting by publication date makes it easier to keep track of the latest titles available to you.
O'Reilly Online Learning is a digital learning platform containing an extensive collection of content across a wide range of subject areas. You can access O'Reilly via the Library from the database page linked below (you will be asked to log in using your user ID and Password).
Expert-created and curated information covering all the areas that will shape our future—including artificial intelligence, operations, data, UX design, finance, leadership, and more. For more info: https://www.oreilly.com
The O'Reilly collection is continuously developing, so keeping track of the latest titles can be difficult; however, one easy way you can do this is by using the 'Explore Skills' button at the top of the page. From there select your subject area - in this case I am choosing 'Business'. You can then choose a relevant sub-discipline, or click 'View All to explore all titles for this area.
You can then refine your results using the filters on the left side of the page. For this I'm choosing 'Books', and to view the latest titles I'll be filtering by 'Publication Date'. This example will filter your search by Books published within the last 6 months, during which 204 new titles have been published and made available through O'Reilly. It may also be worth filtering by language, as many of the results may not be in English. This narrows the results down to 140.
Once this is done, you can then sort your results page by publication date.
Remember that O'Reilly also contains much more than just Ebooks, and you can explore the entire collection for your chosen subject area by simply not choosing a specific format when filtering your search.