Business and Management Blog - Library Guides at University of Sunderland

Business and Management Blog

09/29/2023

Bradley Bulch

Subject: Business & Management

Following recent suggestions from our MSc Finance and Management students, we have purchased a number of new books and ebooks covering a range of subject areas including macroeconomics, econometrics, and accounting. You can view a small selection of these new purchases below, for the full list of books and ebooks recently purchased for our collections please visit our New Books for Business and Management Collection.

Our new economics books include Baltagi's (2021) Econometrics, and Hermann-Pillath and Hederer's (2022) A New Principles of Economics. You can click on the book covers below to view the titles in our Library Search.

Econometrics by Badi H. Baltagi

ISBN: 9783030801489

Publication Date: 2022-01-28

A New Principles of Economics by Carsten Herrmann-Pillath; Christian Hederer

ISBN: 9781003094869

Publication Date: 2022-12-30

Modern Monetary Theory by L. R. Wray (Editor); Phil Armstrong (Editor); Sara Holland (Editor); Claire Jackson-Prior (Editor); Prue Plumridge (Editor); Neil Wilson (Editor)

ISBN: 9781802208085

Publication Date: 2023-01-10

Capital Market Finance by Patrice Poncet; Roland Portait; Igor Toder (Contribution by)

ISBN: 9783030845988

Publication Date: 2022-11-08

New purchases in finance and accounting include Zicari and Gamble's (2023) Responsible Finance and Accounting, and Auditing by Taylor and Millichamp (2022). Remember to use our Library Search to find further titles within your subject area.

Responsible Finance and Accounting by Adrián Zicari (Editor); Tom Gamble (Editor)

ISBN: 9781032329185

Publication Date: 2023-01-17

Auditing by John R. Taylor; Alan R. Millichamp

ISBN: 9781473778993

Publication Date: 2022

For the full list of Business and Management books and ebooks purchased within the list three months, please visit the new books list linked below. If you have any more suggestions for titles within your subject area which we do not already have, feel free to complete our Suggest a Book form.

New Books for Business and Management Collection

This post has no comments.

Back to Subject Guide: Business and Management

By Month

November 2024

October 2024

September 2024

February 2024

September 2023

Recent Posts

Exploring the Latest Business and Management Titles in Sage Catalyst

If you read our previous blog post on O'Reilly Online Learning, you will know that you can use our Ebook collections to explore the newest titles and editions available to you.This time, we will show you how to view new titles through Sage Catalyst, an Ebook platform containing a large collection of social science textbooks published by Sage. You can access Sage Catalyst from the database page linked below.SAGE Catalyst Sage Catalyst provides unlimited access to over 900 ebook titles covering a range of topics. You will also find ebooks from Sage Catalyst through Library Search. The first page you will be taken to displays all of the different subject areas covered within the Sage Catalyst catalogue. Simply choose the 'Business and Management' section if this is the subject area you wish to explore - don't forget that other disciplines may well be useful for you, so try not to limit yourself too much!From there you will be taken to a full list of titles, and by default they will be sorted by publication date so you will immediately see the newest titles first. You can then also filter by sub-disciplines if required. Simply click on the books to read them online....

Exploring the Latest Business and Management Titles in O'Reilly Online Learning

O'Reilly Online Learning is a digital learning platform containing an extensive collection of content across a wide range of subject areas. You can access O'Reilly via the Library from the database page linked below (you will be asked to log in using your user ID and Password).O'Reilly Online Learning: Academic/Public Library Edition Expert-created and curated information covering all the areas that will shape our future—including artificial intelligence, operations, data, UX design, finance, leadership, and more. For more info: https://www.oreilly.com The ‘Explore Skills' tab allows you to choose a subject area or sub-discipline.Remember that O'Reilly contains more than just ebooks!The O'Reilly collection is continuously developing, so keeping track of the latest titles can be difficult; however, one easy way you can do this is by using the 'Explore Skills' button at the top of the page. From there select your subject area - in this case I am choosing 'Business'. You can then choose a relevant sub-discipline, or click 'View All to explore all titles for this area.You can then refine your results using the filters on the left side of the page. For this I'm choosing 'Books', and to view the latest titles I'll be filtering by 'Publication Date'. This example will filter your search by Books published within the last 6 months, during which 204 new titles have been published and made available through O'Reilly. It may also be worth filtering by language, as many of the results may not be in English. This narrows the results down to 140.Once this is done, you can then sort your results page by publication date.Remember that O'Reilly also contains much more than just Ebooks, and you can explore the entire collection for your chosen subject area by simply not choosing a specific format when filtering your search.The O'Reilly collection is continuously developing, sorting by publication date makes it easier to keep track of the latest titles available to you....

Upgrade to Business Source Ultimate

For many years the library has subscribed to a business database from EBSCO. This provides access to a range of content including journal articles, trade press, industry reports and company information. We have just signed up for an upgrade to move from Business Source Complete to Business Source Ultimate.EBSCO have included a title list which is available here.We are delighted to expand our content from this supplier and more importantly the terms of the extended licence now allows us to directly link to articles from a core business journal, Harvard Business Review from our online Library Reading Lists.We are currently updating our training materials to reflect the name of the expanded product.The search page and functionality remain the same once you enter the database.You’ll just notice the name change along the top You can access EBSCO Business Source Ultimate from the Database A-Z or use the link below.Business Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window EBSCO Business Source Ultimate is a database that provides access to a variety of resources for business and management research, including:• Access to over 3,500 full-text journals, including Harvard Business Review, Business Week, Fortune, and MIS Quarterly.• Company profiles, histories, executive biographies, and interviews• Market research reports and industry reports• Case studies and SWOT analyses• Over 66,000 business and economics videos, plus 75,000 Associated Press videos• Over 1,000 active global open access journals ...

Introducing Collections

The University of Sunderland Library Services website is bringing in a new feature called 'Collections', which will replace our monthly new book lists for all subject areas. Previously, our new book lists have been included within our Library Reading Lists webpage, and have been a way to showcase new title purchases over the academic year. These reading lists - which were updated monthly - reflect the continuing development of our library collections as subject areas evolve. Collections are embedded into our library search, which brings with it a few new features that will prove useful to students and staff looking to make use of our latest titles; including the ability to pin both the collection, and individual books to your 'favourites' within your library account. New book collections will be updated continuously as new titles are purchased, meaning library users are able to view our latest titles as soon as they are available. We hope that you find Collections a useful addition to our library services. Visit the link below to access the New Books Collection for Business and Management now. New Books for Business and Management ...

Name (Optional)

Comment

Placeholder for captcha question