Performing Arts and Music blog

Check out the International Bibliography of Theatre and Dance

09/13/2023

Suzie Williams

0 Comments

two people playing violin The International Bibliography of Theatre and Drama is the definitive research tool for the study of theatre and the performing arts.

It is a fully indexed, cross-referenced and annotated databank of over 60,000 journal articles, books, book chapters and dissertation abstracts on all aspects of theatre and performance in 126 countries. International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance with Full Text contains more than 490 full-text titles, including more than 170 full-text journals, and more than 360 full-text books & monographs.

You can discover the content of this database by using our Library Search or you can just search within this database.

Subject: Performance

New ebooks available through Sage Catalyst

09/01/2023

Suzie Williams

0 Comments

The library has subscribed to a new collection of eBooks from Sage publishing. The package includes unlimited access to many titles including some we previously could not buy as eBooks.

To view eBooks from Sage Catalyst, visit the library homepage, search for Sage Catalyst via Database Search, and then go to View Online.

You can view all the eBooks relevant to you in Sage Catalyst by selecting relevant subjects in the category section. You may wish to explore:

Study Skills
Communication and Media Studies
Or one of the many other categories!

In addition, all Sage Catalysis eBooks are discoverable on Library Search.

If you know the title of the eBook, you can visit Library Search and click on the full text link from the record to access the eBook.

If you need any further help with accessing SAGE Catalyst or any of our other databases, please get in touch via Library Chat or email at library@sunderland.ac.uk.

Subject: Arts & Design, Subject: Performance, Subject: Media & English

Back to Subject guide: Performance

Subjects

Subject: Arts & Design

Subject: Performance

Subject: Media & English

Study Skills: Critical Thinking

Study Skills: Academic Writing

Study Skills: Reading

Collection & Resources

Study Skills: Referencing

Study Skills: Finding & Evaluating Information

Recent Posts

Changes to the e-book reader for Taylor and Francis ebooks

Some of our library ebooks come from the publisher Taylor and Francis. Their e-book reader has recently changed so if you have made any personalisation to any Taylor and Francis ebooks you'll need to follow the guidance in our FAQ on how to manage this change before 16th February....

New Referencing Management Software guide

Do you ever find yourself wondering what the best way is to keep track of your references? If so, check out our new Referencing Management Software guide.This guide introduces the reference management tools available to you at the University of Sunderland and provides clear step-by-step guidance for beginners in using the software.Reference management software is a helpful tool for managing your references particularly when you have a large number of references, but it's important you always review the references it creates. These tools are not a replacement for knowing how to reference. Always use Cite Them Right to check the references are accurate in whatever document you are including them in.If you need a refresher on the basics of referencing, check out our introductory guide to Referencing. ...

Did you know you can get subject updates from the Library?

Your Academic Liaison Librarian - Suzie Williams - regularly writes blog posts for this Performance Library Subject Guide. The posts cover a wide range of topics including details about new books we have bought for you to use, promoting key resources in your subject and much more. You can sign up to get an email alert to any new posts - there are a couple of posts each month so you won't be inundated with emails, and you can choose to unsubscribe at any time. Just go to the Performance blog page and enter your email address where it says "Subscribe." Happy reading! ...

Performance Library Subject Guide

As you're starting to get into your assignments, now is a great time to explore the Performance Library Subject Guide, designed especially for you. This guide has been designed by Suzie Williams, your Academic Liaison Librarian, to bring together all the key library resources for your subjects (print and online) with help and advice on how to develop your research skills. As you read it, think about the modules you are doing at the moment, and think about how these resources can help with your assignment research. ...