Suzie Williams
Through our Sage Catalyst subscription, we have access to a range of ebooks on study skills.
Titles include:
Head online, login and get reading!
Pop along to the Library@DavidGoldman next time you're on campus, and explore the latest issue of the One Dance magazine which has a special focus on sustainability.
Articles in this issue include:
This magazine is reference use, ie to use in the library and not borrow to take home, but you can consult it any time during the opening times of Library@DavidGoldman.
The Journal of Performance and Mindfulness is freely available online through the University of Huddersfield.
Volume 6, issue 1 (2024) is now out and includes the following articles:
The University of Sunderland Library Services web site brings you a new feature called 'Collections', which replaces our monthly new book lists for all subject areas.
Previously, our new book lists have been included within our Library Reading Lists web page, and have been a way to showcase new title purchases over the academic year. These reading lists which were updated monthly reflected the continuing development of our library collections as subject areas evolve.
Collections are embedded into our Library Search, which brings with it new features that will prove useful to students and staff looking to make use of our latest titles, including the ability to pin both the collection and individual books to your 'My Favourites' within your library account.
New book collections are continuously updated as new titles are purchased, meaning you are able to view our latest titles as soon as they are available. We hope that you find Collections a useful addition to our library services.
Visit this link to access the New Books Collection for the Faculty of Arts and Creative Industries now.