Art and design blog

Study skills ebooks

07/01/2024

Suzie Williams

Subject: Arts & Design, Subject: Performance, Subject: Media & English, Study Skills: Critical Thinking, Study Skills: Academic Writing, Study Skills: Referencing, Study Skills: Reading, Study Skills: Finding & Evaluating Information

an open laptop Through our Sage Catalyst subscription, we have access to a range of ebooks on study skills.

Titles include:

Your Guide to Wellbeing at University
The Essential Guide to Building Your Argument
From Wellbeing to Welldoing
Be a Brilliant Dyslexic Student
Essential Study Skills
Productivity and Publishing
How to Think
Create Your Research Poster
and much more....

Head online, login and get reading!

This post has no comments.

Introducing new book collections

06/03/2024

Suzie Williams

Subject: Arts & Design, Subject: Performance, Subject: Media & English, Study Skills: Reading, Collection & Resources

an open book surrounded by fairy lights The University of Sunderland Library Services web site brings you a new feature called 'Collections', which replaces our monthly new book lists for all subject areas.

Previously, our new book lists have been included within our Library Reading Lists web page, and have been a way to showcase new title purchases over the academic year. These reading lists which were updated monthly reflected the continuing development of our library collections as subject areas evolve.

Collections are embedded into our Library Search, which brings with it new features that will prove useful to students and staff looking to make use of our latest titles, including the ability to pin both the collection and individual books to your 'My Favourites' within your library account.

New book collections are continuously updated as new titles are purchased, meaning you are able to view our latest titles as soon as they are available. We hope that you find Collections a useful addition to our library services.

Visit this link to access the New Books Collection for the Faculty of Arts and Creative Industries now.

This post has no comments.

Back to Subject Guide: Arts and Design

Subjects

Subject: Arts & Design

28

Subject: Media & English

11

Subject: Performance

6

Study Skills: Referencing

2

Collection & Resources

2

Study Skills: Critical Thinking

2

Study Skills: Academic Writing

2

Study Skills: Reading

3

Study Skills: Finding & Evaluating Information

1

Recent Posts

Did you know you can get subject updates from the Library?

Your Academic Liaison Librarian - Suzie Williams - regularly writes blog posts for this Art and Design Library Subject Guide. The posts cover a wide range of topics including details about new books we have bought for you to use, promoting key resources in your subject and much more. You can sign up to get an email alert to any new posts - there are a couple of posts each month so you won't be inundated with emails, and you can choose to unsubscribe at any time. Just go to the Art and Design blog page and enter your email address where it says "Subscribe." Happy reading! ...

Art and Design Library Subject Guide and blog

As you're starting to get into your assignments, now is a great time to explore the Art and Design Library Subject Guide, designed especially for you. This guide has been designed by Suzie Williams, your Academic Liaison Librarian, to bring together all the key library resources for your subjects (print and online) with help and advice on how to develop your research skills. As you read it, think about the modules you are doing at the moment, and think about how these resources can help with your assignment research. ...

Settling in? Get stuck into the Library Essentials Guide

I hope you’re settling into the academic year well. Through the Library we have lots of lovely resources to help you with your studies and research. An excellent place to start is to explore our Library Essentials Guide. Here you can find all the basics about the library including things like booking yourself onto a library tour to explore our facilities, how to do printing, learning how to use books, ebooks and journals, and so much more. How about sitting down with a cuppa and reading up on all we have to get you off to a good start for this academic year. ...

Welcome to all new and returning students!

Welcome - I’m Suzie Williams and I am your Academic Liaison Librarian. I work with your lecturers to ensure we have the right resources for you in the University Library (in print and online) and help you to develop the skills to use these resources when doing research for your assignments. We have lots of help and support available to you whatever your experience has been of using libraries elsewhere. Here are 3 things you can do to get started with using the library. Pop into our library buildings to have a look around to explore our great study spaces. Most of the print resources for your subjects are in the Library@DavidGoldman and St Peter's Library so I recommend you start exploring there. Book yourself onto a library tour with one of our friendly staff/ Explore your Library Subject Guide, specially designed for you - Art and Design Library Subject Guide. I am looking forward to meeting you - do say hello if you see me on campus! ...

Name (Optional)

Email

Comment

Placeholder for captcha question