Suzie Williams
Through our Sage Catalyst subscription, we have access to a range of ebooks on study skills.
Titles include:
Head online, login and get reading!
Suzie Williams
The University of Sunderland Library Services web site brings you a new feature called 'Collections', which replaces our monthly new book lists for all subject areas.
Previously, our new book lists have been included within our Library Reading Lists web page, and have been a way to showcase new title purchases over the academic year. These reading lists which were updated monthly reflected the continuing development of our library collections as subject areas evolve.
Collections are embedded into our Library Search, which brings with it new features that will prove useful to students and staff looking to make use of our latest titles, including the ability to pin both the collection and individual books to your 'My Favourites' within your library account.
New book collections are continuously updated as new titles are purchased, meaning you are able to view our latest titles as soon as they are available. We hope that you find Collections a useful addition to our library services.
Visit this link to access the New Books Collection for the Faculty of Arts and Creative Industries now.
Suzie Williams
Are you a student interested in developing your skills in academic writing, critical reflection, managing stress and much more?
Are you a member of academic staff wanting to develop your module reading lists to include resources on study skills?
Explore our new Study Skills book collection which pulls together books on many different aspects of study skills.
Our Faculty of Arts and Creative Industries Creative Lives talks offer many examples of how creative professionals live, work and thrive in the arts and creative industries. You will gain an insight into the creative process and career routes through a series of talks from local and nationally-renowned practitioners at different career stages, many of whom are University of Sunderland alumni. You’ll hear from artists, designers, makers, photographers, curators, filmmakers, and much more.
These online talks are open to all students and staff in the Faculty of Arts and Creative Industries, as well as other member of the university and the general public. There’s no need to book individual places, just join online on the day - Tuesdays at 4pm online.
Please join us via this link – Click here to join the meetings.
VADS, the Visual Arts Data Service, is an online resource with over 140,000 images from over 300 art and design collections in the UK. These images are free to use for non-commercial use in education providing that you give appropriate acknowledgement through your referencing.
Images cover many areas in the visual arts including fine art, media, design, applied arts and fashion. To check how you can use these images, explore the FAQ section which gives clear advice to ensure you use the images in an appropriate manner.
Remember that you can use Cite Them Right, the university’s referencing tool, to ensure you reference all your sources correctly.
Log in to Sage Catalyst and select 'Research Methods and Evaluation'.
Titles include:
Head online, login and happy reading!