Skip to Main Content

University of Sunderland Library

The New EBSCO User Interface

Information, guidance and links to online tutorials for the new EBSCO user interface.

Improved research discovery with the new EBSCO interface

Many of our students use the EBSCOhost platform to access a wide range databases that the Library subscribes to. EBSCO are upgrading their platform interface to make it easier to navigate and access from both mobile and desktop devices. The new interface will be available from the 9th of December 2025.

The change will mean that the interface looks a little different and has new improved functionality; improvements include permalink url bookmarking, enhanced text-to-speech and improved filtering capabilities. Visit EBSCO Connect and the EBSCO YouTube channel to find out more about how you can use and make the most of these upgrade enhancements.

Will my saved items be available in the new interface?

EBSCO offer two types of folder storage; the default 'My Folder' and custom folders that you can choose to create.

  • If you have created ‘Custom Folders’, these will not transfer over into the new interface.  Use the ‘How can I download the Data from MyEBSCO custom folders’ guide to find out how to download and save items stored in your custom folders.
  • Your default 'My Folder' contents will transfer automatically into the new interface

Can I still use the 'classic' interface?

The current 'classic' interface will be available to use until the end of July 2026. You can access it from the ‘classic EBSCO’ link located on the main EBSCO site.  

What databases are available through the EBSCO platform?

The Library subscribes to the following EBSCO provided databases. Visit Databases A to Z to access these.

Art Full Text (H.W. Wilson)
British Education Index
Business Source Ultimate
Child Development & Adolescent Studies
CINAHL Ultimate
eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)
Education Abstracts (H.W. Wilson)
Education Research Complete
Educational Administration Abstracts
ERIC
GreenFILE
Hospitality & Tourism Complete
International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance with Full Text
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts
MEDLINE
Newswires
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
Regional Business News
SocINDEX with Full Text
SPORTDiscus with Full Text