Introduction
Books and ebooks in the collection reflect titles on your Library Reading Lists but also offer titles for wider reading. For wider reading you can use Library Search to look for specific titles, author names or keywords.
Books for the Faculty of Health and Wellbeing subjects are mostly found in Library@Murray.
The books you see on the shelves at Library@Murray represent part of the collection. Many of our titles are available online.
- Library Search Search our collections and subscriptions.
- Library Reading Lists Easy access to the reading recommended by your lecturers. Search by module code, module title or module leader.
eBook Collections for Health
- LWW Health LibraryLWW Health Library is an interactive resource providing access to reference and textbooks, videos, images, case-studies and quizzes. Our subscription includes access to Pharmacy, Medical Education, Occupational Therapy, and Physical Therapy.
- ClinicalKey Medical PackageClinicalKey Student is an excellent resource of high-quality health related eBooks, images and videos. You can search the full text of all the titles at once, add images to PowerPoint slides, create flashcards, and read the book in various fonts and colours once you Launch the Bookshelf. You can also have the book read to you using the audio button in Bookshelf function. You can download a “Bookshelf” app where you can read offline on-the-go.
link - AccessMedicineAccessMedicine is an online medical resource incorporating textbooks, examination and procedural videos, a diagnosis tool, practice guidelines, an integrated drug database and cases files.
You are able to create a Free MYAccess Profile by clicking on the Sign In option on the AccessMedicine homepage. - Sage CatalystSAGE Catalyst is a collection of over 700 social science eBooks. Included within the collection are 53 nursing titles, 94 books covering research methods and evaluation, plus 16 study skills titles.
You can access the eBooks directly from SAGE Catalyst via Database Search on the library homepage, search for Sage Catalyst and click the link under View Online.
New books for the Faculty of Health Sciences & Wellbeing
New books for the Faculty of Health Sciences & Wellbeing
Your librarians have purchased a number of books for Psychology, Counselling and Public Health over the last year which you can view on our New Books Collection for all Health Science and Wellbeing subjects.
- Health Sciences & Wellbeing New Books Collection of new books purchased for Health Sciences & Wellbeing this academic year