Find Books and eBooks
Books and ebooks in the collection reflect titles on your Library Reading Lists but also offer titles for wider reading. For wider reading you can use Library Search to look for specific titles, author names or keywords.
Books for the Faculty of Health and Wellbeing subjects are mostly found in Library@Murray.
The books you see on the shelves at Library@Murray represent part of the collection. Many of our titles are available online.
- Library Search Search our collections and subscriptions.
- Library Reading Lists Easy access to the reading recommended by your lecturers. Search by module code, module title or module leader.
Explore all tabs in this section to find out how to find print books in the Library as well as how to search for ebooks.
eBook Collections for Health
Explore all tabs in this section to find out about the following eBook collections for health available through the University Library:
- ClinicalKey Student
- LWW Health Library
- AccessMedicine
- Sage Catalyst
All eBooks within these collections can be found using Library Search, or you can access each platform and search directly. View the tab for each collection to find out more about content and additional features available.
ClinicalKey Student is an excellent resource of high-quality health related eBooks, images and videos.
University of Sunderland Library subscribes to four ClinicalKey collections: Nursing, Midwifery, Physiotherapy and Medical.
Logging into Clinical Key for the first time? Here is a guide for getting started.
You can search the full text of all the titles at once, add images to PowerPoint slides, create flashcards, and read the book in various fonts and colours once you Launch the Bookshelf. You can also have the book read to you using the audio button in Bookshelf function. You can download a “Bookshelf” app where you can read offline on-the-go.
- Clinical Key Login SupportA pdf guide to logging into Clinical Key for the first time at the University of Sunderland.
LWW Health Library is an interactive resource providing access to reference and textbooks, videos, images, case-studies and quizzes. Our subscription includes access to the Pharmacy and Medical Education collections.
This video has instructions for making a personal account within LWW Health Library and guidance on how to use the collection:
- LWW Health Library for Pharmacy To access LWW Health Library click the link under View Online. Log in with your University Username and Password if prompted.
AccessMedicine is an online medical resource incorporating textbooks, examination and procedural videos, a diagnosis tool, practice guidelines, an integrated drug database and cases files.
You can create a Free MYAccess Profile by clicking on the Sign In option on the AccessMedicine homepage.
Watch the video for a tour of the key features and contents of AccessMedicine:
- AccessMedicine When prompted choose ‘Sign in via Shibboleth’ to log in with your University of Sunderland details.
SAGE Catalyst is a collection of over 700 eBooks, including a great collection for Research Methods and Study Skills.
New books for the Faculty of Health Sciences & Wellbeing
New books for the Faculty of Health Sciences & Wellbeing
- Health Sciences & Wellbeing New Books Collection of new books purchased for Health Sciences & Wellbeing this academic year