Industry, Company & Market Research
The Library subscribes to a number of databases where you will find market research on tourism and hospitality, company information and industry reports. Explore the tabs below to learn more about the where you can find industry and market research, and to see some examples of what is available.
Where to Find Industry, Company & Market Research
Industry Reports on IBISWorld
- IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
IBISWorld provides industry intelligence that analyses the environment of over 400 UK industries using the five-digit level of the UK Standard Industrial Classification (UKSIC). Each industry report provides detailed performance data and analysis on the market, supply chain, operating strengths and weaknesses, external drivers, major player market strategies, industry profit and cost structure benchmarks
Some examples of industry reports that may be relevant to HEAT students:
Airports in the UK- Global Airport Operation
- Global Airlines
- Full-Service Restaurants in the UK
- Hotels in the UK
- Global Hotels & Resorts
- Libraries, Museums & Cultural Activities in the UK
- Party & Event Planners in the UK
- Tour Operators in the UK
- Global Tourism
Travel Briefings on Euromonitor Passport
- Euromonitor Passport (Euromonitor International Market Research Monitor) This link opens in a new window
Global market analysis software platform, which analyses key industries in countries around the world. This online market research tool also monitors industry trends and provides strategic analysis and a market size and market share database for key industries and sectors in over 220 countries.
Partner Staff Access
Log in directly on the Euromonitor Passport website. Choose 'Institutional Login'.
Travel briefings on Euromonitor provide data and analysis on market size, market share, brands, distribution and industry trends. Below are some examples of recent reports:
Travel: Quarterly Statements (Most recent in Q2 2023)- Sustainable Travel Index: Ramping Up Action for Positive Change (May 2023)
- Building Brand Loyalty in Latin America (May 2023)
- World Market for In-Destination Spending (Apr 2023)
- Competitor Strategies in Travel (Feb 2023)
- Bleisure and the Future of Work and Travel (Nov 2022)
- Global Overview of the Hotels and Restaurants Industry (Sept 2022)
- Evolution of Physical Space in Hospitality (June 2022)
Country Reports on Euromonitor
- Euromonitor Passport (Euromonitor International Market Research Monitor) This link opens in a new windowA global market research database which analyses key industries in countries around the world. It includes country reports which are briefings that provide analysis of market research on topics related to the tourism, hospitality and events industry in a specific country. Below are some recent examples:
- Travel in South Korea (Oct 2022)
- Travel in South Africa (Oct 2022)
- Travel in Chile (Sept 2022)
Lodging Reports
- Lodging (Destination) in Germany (Nov 2022)
- Lodging (Destination) in the US (Oct 2022)
- Lodging (Destination) in Brazil (Oct 2022)
- Tourism Flows in Australia (Dec 2022)
- Tourism Flows in Poland (Sept 2022)
- Tourism Flows in Indonesia (Sept 2022)
Airline Reports
- Airlines in the United Kingdom (Oct 2022)
- Airlines in Singapore (Oct 2022)
- Airlines in Mexico (Sept 2022)
Travel Transportation Reports
- Travel Transportation in Middle East and Africa (Dec 2022)
- World Market for Travel Transportation (Sept 2021)
- Travel Transportation in Asia Pacific (Aug 2021)
Company Information
You may want to compare companies across industries, financial or employee criteria, or you may want to research individual companies of interest. The Library subscribes to a number of databases that provide company profiles that detail the market position and financial performance of leading international companies.
- Euromonitor Passport (Euromonitor International Market Research Monitor) This link opens in a new windowProvides company profiles including and overview and data and analysis on topics such as performance sales, and growth.
- Marketline (Marketline Company Profiles) (Previously Datamonitor) This link opens in a new windowProvides international company profiles.
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new windowProvides overview company information and a collection of company and industry profiles.
- Global Newsstream This link opens in a new windowSource of company information reported in the local, national and global press,
Below are some examples of company information for hospitality, events, aviation & tourism:
- Airbnb Inc.
- Marriott
- Ryanair
- Expedia