Access to freely available British and Irish Public Legal Information.
BAILII, based at the Institute of Advanced Legal Studies, is where you can find British and Irish case law & legislation, European Union case law, Law Commission reports, and other law-related British and Irish material.

This database allows you to search for the meaning of abbreviations for English language legal publications, from the British Isles, the Commonwealth and the United States, including those covering international and comparative law.

The Commonwealth Legal Information Institute (CommonLII) aims to provide one central Internet location from which it is possible to search - for free - core legal information from all Commonwealth countries.
CommonLII provides free access to Commonwealth and Common Law, including 1430 databases from 60 Commonwealth and common law jurisdictions.

EUR-Lex provides free access, in the 24 official EU languages, to European Union law. This database covers many types of texts produced mostly by the institutions of the European Union, but also by Member States, EFTA, etc. It is updated daily.

Find out more about the ECHR, and access records of its decisions.

The FLAG database gives legal researchers details about holdings of foreign, international and comparative law in the UK’s academic, national and specialist law libraries – find out where to find foreign law in UK libraries.

Use this website for links to government services and information, including, guidance and regulations, research and statistics, policy papers and consultations.

The official report of all Parliamentary debates. Find Members, their contributions, debates, petitions and divisions from published Hansard reports dating back over 200 years. Daily debates from Hansard are published on this website the next working day.

HM Courts & Tribunals Service is responsible for the administration of criminal, civil and family courts and tribunals in England and Wales. This website includes daily court lists and information about Court and Tribunal fees.

The IPO is the official government body responsible for granting Intellectual Property (IP) rights in the United Kingdom. Find information on all types of IP, including patents, trade marks, designs, and copyright.

This website now hosts Civil and Family Procedure Committee Rules content only.

The Law Commission is the statutory independent body created by the Law Commissions Act 1965 to keep the law of England and Wales under review and to recommend reform where it is needed.

The Law Society represents solicitors in England and Wales. The Law Society helps, protects and promotes solicitors by negotiating with and lobbying the profession’s regulators, government and others; and offering training and advice.

website managed by The National Archives on behalf of HM Government. Publishing all UK legislation is a core part of the remit of the Keeper of Public Records (in his capacity as the King’s Printer of Acts of Parliament and Government Printer of Northern Ireland) and the King’s Printer for Scotland.

The UK Parliament website includes links to Hansard, progress of current and draft bills before Parliament, parliamentary publications and archives.

All Public General Acts in full-text from 1988 onwards, and PDF where available for 1837-1987. Explanatory notes are published alongside Acts since 1999.

The World Legal Information Institute (WorldLII) is a free, independent and non-profit global legal research facility developed collaboratively by Legal Information Institutes and other organizations.
The WorldLII Catalog provides links to over 15,000 law-related web sites in every country in the world. WorldLII's Websearch makes searchable the full text of as many of these sites as WorldLII's web-spider can reach..