Find Books & eBooks
Books and eBooks in the collection reflect titles on your Library Reading Lists but also offer titles for wider reading. For wider reading use Library Search to look for specific titles, author names or keywords.
Books for Faculty of Health and Wellbeing courses are mostly found in Library@Murray. The books you see on the shelves at Library@Murray represent part of the collection. Many of our titles are available online.
Explore all tabs in this section to find out how to find print books in the Library as well as how to search for ebooks.
Watch this video to find out how to use Library Search to find books and eBooks available from the library.
- Library Search
Search our collections and subscriptions.
Watch this video to find out how to locate print books in Library@Murray.
eBook Collections for Health
Explore all tabs in this section to find out about the following eBook collections for health available through the University Library:
- ClinicalKey Student
- LWW Health Library
- AccessMedicine
- Sage Catalyst
- Fast Facts
All eBooks within these collections can be found using Library Search, or you can access each platform and search directly. View the tab for each collection to find out more about content and additional features available.
ClinicalKey Student is an excellent resource of high-quality health related eBooks, images and videos. You can search the full text of all the titles at once, add images to PowerPoint slides, create flashcards, and read the book in various fonts and colours once you Launch the Bookshelf. You can also have the book read to you using the audio button in Bookshelf function. You can download the ClinicalKey Student Bookshelf app where you can read offline on-the-go.
University of Sunderland Library subscribes to four ClinicalKey collections: Nursing, Midwifery, Physiotherapy and Medical Education:
LWW Health Library is an interactive resource providing access to reference and textbooks, videos, images, case-studies and quizzes. Our subscription includes access to the Occupational Therapy, Physical Therapy, Pharmacy and Medical Education collections.
This video has instructions for making a personal account within LWW Health Library and guidance on how to use the collection:
Sage Catalyst provides unlimited access to over 900 ebook titles covering a range of topics, including many essential texts for Nursing, Research Methods and Study Skills. You will also find ebooks from Sage Catalyst through Library Search.
Wiley All in Nursing eBook Collection provides access to over 150 essential textbooks for Nursing, including:
The Royal Marsden Manual of Clinical Nursing Procedures, Student Edition by ISBN: 9781119532989Publication Date: 2021
- Wiley All in Nursing ebook collection
Wiley’s Nursing eTextbook Collection including 150 essential course textbooks.
A collection of more than 100 eBooks covering multiple topics across the field of medicine. Examples include: oncology, gynecology, endocrinology, chemotherapy and psychiatry.
Find the eBooks by:
- Searching for Fast Facts in Library Search,
- or by visiting the Fast Facts website
To read the title just click on PDF and it will be downloaded onto your device.
The collection also includes Infographic Summary Sheets for patients and healthcare professionals.
New books for Nursing, Allied Health & Sport
Your librarians have purchased a number of books for Nursing, Allied Health & Sport over the last year which you can view in our New Books Collection for all Health Science and Wellbeing subjects:
- Health Sciences & Wellbeing New Books Collection of new books purchased for Health Sciences & Wellbeing this academic year