Library Guides: Subject Guide: Social Sciences: Books & eBooks

Introduction

You will find Social Science books at St Peter's Library and many are available as eBooks. Our collection reflects those that are on your reading list and also offers you others for wider reading.

You can use Library Search to find material for wider reading.

Library Reading Lists Easy access to the reading recommended by your lecturers. Search by module code, module title or module leader.
Library Search Search our collections and subscriptions.

Find Books and eBooks

Take a guided tour of Social Science books on the shelves at St Peter's Library.

Learn how to search for print and eBooks using Library Search.

Discover how to find print books on the shelves.

We offer the eBook collections below across Social Science subjects. You can browse these from the links below.

You will also find the eBooks in these collections through Library Search.

Sage Catalyst offers eBooks in Social Sciences across Childhood Studies, Criminal Justice, Criminology, Health and Social Care, Social Work, social policy and Sociology subjects and also includes ones covering study skills and research methods.

Law Trove includes eBooks covering criminology and criminal justice.

Sage Catalyst
Click the link under View Online and log in with your University Username and Password if prompted.

Law Trove This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Law Trove is an eBook platform containing over 200 eBook titles published by Oxford University Press.

eBook Collections

These eBook collections cover social sciences subjects like Childhood Studies, Criminology, Community and Youth Work, Health and Social Care, Social Work and Sociology.

Law Trove This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Law Trove is an eBook platform containing over 200 current law textbook titles published by Oxford University Press
Law Trove User Guide
SAGE Catalyst
Sage Catalyst provides unlimited access to over 900 ebook titles covering a range of topics. You will also find ebooks from Sage Catalyst through Library Search.

These eBooks are Open Access:-

Bristol University Press Digital
Open Textbooks
Covers sociology, gender and sexuality topics. Also includes study skills and research skills under Student Success subjects area. eBooks are free to access and download.