Library Guides: Subject Guide: Business and Management: Statistics & Data

Finding Statistics and Data

The Government Data Graveyard
The Government Data Graveyard memorialises UK government datasets and statistical collections that have been discontinued.
HM Treasury
HM Treasury releases a large range of statistics including: Forecasts for the UK Economy; Weekly Economic Indicators; Statistics on Public Spending and Finance; Gross Domestic Product deflators.
Nomis
Nomis is a service provided by Office for National Statistics (ONS), the UK’s largest independent producer of official statistics. This website publishes statistics related to population, society and the labour market at national, regional and local levels. These include data from current and previous censuses.
Office for National Statistics (ONS)
Britain's economy, population and society at national and local level. You can find statistics on the following themes: • Agriculture and Environment • Business and Energy • Children, Education and Skills • Crime and Justice • Economy • Government • Health and Social Care • Labour Market • People and Places • Population • Travel and Transport.
UK Data Service
Provide access to longitudinal surveys, census data, administrative data, international macrodata and qualitative data.
UK Data Service Data Skills Modules
These introductory level interactive modules are designed for users who want to get to grips with keys aspects of survey, longitudinal and aggregate data.

Eurostat
Statistics and data from the Statistical Office of the EU to enable European-wide comparison between countries and regions.
International Monetary Fund (IMF) Data
The IMF publishes a range of time series data on IMF lending, exchange rates and other economic and financial indicators. Manuals, guides, and other material on statistical practices at the IMF, in member countries, and of the statistical community at large are also available.
Our World in Data
An open access site with thousands of researchers reviewing and sharing “research and data to make progress against the world’s largest problems” such as poverty, disease, hunger, climate change, war, existential risks, and inequality”.
United Nations Data (UNdata)
UNdata is a web-based data service for the global user community. Users can search and download a variety of statistical resources compiled by the United Nations (UN) statistical system and other international agencies. The numerous databases or tables collectively known as "datamarts" contain over 60 million data points and cover a wide range of statistical themes including agriculture, crime, communication, development assistance, education, energy, environment, finance, gender, health, labour market, manufacturing, national accounts, population and migration, science and technology, tourism, transport and trade.

Euromonitor Passport (Euromonitor International Market Research Monitor)
A Library database - Passport provides international market research. This database holds company profiles and statistics, monitors industry trends and provides data and strategic analysis on industries such as travel and tourism and consumer food service.
IBISWorld
A Library database - IBISWorld provides industry intelligence that provides detailed performance data and analysis on the market, supply chain, operating strengths and weaknesses, external drivers, major player market strategies, industry profit and cost structure benchmarks.