There are a wide range of resources available to guide you when conducting your systematic review. Many books on this topic are available in the Library collection and there are also a number of good quality websites and online resources
Further reading
-
Doing a Systematic Review
by
Completing a systematic review and unsure where to start or what path to take? Set out on your journey confidently with this practical guide written by a team of experienced academics. With a friendly, accessible style, the book covers every step of the systematic review process, from planning to dissemination. The book is accompanied by an online guide for teaching, including videos, example documents, further reading, software recommendations and weblinks.
Call Number: 362.10723 B54ISBN: 9781529740974Publication Date: 2023 -
An Introduction to Systematic Reviews
by
Focused on actively using systematic review as method, this book provides clear, step-by-step advice on the logic and processes of systematic reviewing. Stressing the importance of precision and accuracy, this new edition carefully balances a need for insightful theory with real-world pragmatism; it introduces a wide range of cutting-edge approaches to research synthesis including text mining, living reviews and new ideas in mixed methods reviews such as qualitative comparative analysis.
Call Number: 001.4 G58ISBN: 9781473929432Publication Date: 2017 -
Systematic Approaches to a Successful Literature Review
by
Whether you are new to literature reviews or working with new types of data, this book takes the guesswork out of writing your literature review. From deciding how much literature to include to managing your data, assessing your sources, and writing results, it outlines a step-by-step process that works with any data. The perfect project support for any social sciences student, this edition also includes a new chapter on analysing mixed methods research.
Call Number: 001.42 B55ISBN: 9781529711844Publication Date: 2022 -
How to do a systematic literature review in nursing : a step-by-step guide
by
Call Number: 610.73072 B28ISBN: 9780335251148Publication Date: 2024 -
Comprehensive Systematic Review for Advanced Practice Nursing
by
This distinguished text provides top-tier guidance for advanced practice nurses on how to perform a comprehensive systematic review of available research to inform scholarly work, particularly in DNP and PhD programs. With a strategic focus on the search process and assessing the quality of the evidence, this text presents, clearly and comprehensively, all of the knowledge and skills necessary to conduct a foundational CSR in eight concrete steps. This text examines how to write a CSR proposal, final report, and a policy brief based on systematic review findings. Two finished proposals and two completed systematic reviews demonstrate each step of the process from start to finish. Additionally, the text covers software used in research queries and provides helpful strategies for effectively using the search function when seeking information.
Call Number: 610.73 H54ISBN: 9780826152251Publication Date: 2021 -
A Guide to Performing Systematic Reviews of Health and Disease
by
ISBN: 9781800086593Publication Date: 2025 -
How to Perform a Systematic Literature Review
by
This textbook is an authoritative and accessible guide to an activity that is often found overwhelming. The authors steer readers on a logical, sequential path through the process, taking account of the different needs of researchers, students and practitioners. Practical guidance is provided on the fundamentals of systematic reviewing and also on advanced techniques such as meta-analysis. Examples are given in each chapter, with a succinct glossary to support the text. This up-to-date, accessible textbook will satisfy the needs of students, practitioners and educators in the sphere of healthcare, and contribute to improving the quality of evidence-based practice.
Call Number: 610.72 P87ISBN: 9783030496715Publication Date: 2020 -
Conducting Systematic Reviews in Sport, Exercise, and Physical Activity
by
This book offers a conceptual and practical guide to the systematic review process and its application to sport, exercise, and physical activity research. It begins by describing what systematic reviews are and why they assist scientists and practitioners. Providing step-by-step instructions the author leads readers through the process, including generation of suitable review questions; development and implementation of search strategies; data extraction and analysis; theoretical interpretation; and result dissemination.
Call Number: 796.0721 T51ISBN: 9783030122621Publication Date: 2019 -
Systematic Reviews in Educational Research
by
In this open access edited volume, international researchers of the field describe and discuss the systematic review method in its application to research in education. Alongside fundamental methodical considerations, reflections and practice examples are included and provide an introduction and overview on systematic reviews in education research.
Call Number: 370.72 Z09ISBN: 9783658276010Publication Date: 2019 -
Doing a Systematic Literature Review in Legal Scholarship
by
In short, a literature review is the comprehensive study and interpretation of literature that relates to a particular topic. While legal scholars have increasingly started to emphasize the importance of conducting a systematic literature review prior to embarking on a larger academic research venture, discipline-specific guidelines have been absent until now. This book fills this gap by offering a step-by-step guide to doing a systematic literature review in legal scholarship. It first discusses what a systematic literature review is and why it is so important. It then moves consecutively through the process of delineating your topic and determining what information to search for, designing and carrying out a systematic search for relevant literature, critically appraising the literature, and synthesizing, discussing and presenting your findings.
Call Number: 345.08 S52ISBN: 9789462368071Publication Date: 2018
-
Cochrane Handbook for Systematic Reviews of Interventions
The Cochrane Handbook for Systematic Reviews of Interventions is the official guide that describes in detail the process of preparing and maintaining Cochrane systematic reviews on the effects of healthcare interventions. -
PRISMA statement
The PRISMA (Preferred Reporting Items for Systematic reviews and Meta-Analyses) reporting guidelines are designed to improve the reporting of systematic reviews. PRISMA assists authors to completely report why their systematic review was done, what methods they used, and what they found. The main PRISMA reporting guideline (the PRISMA 2020 statement) primarily provides guidance for the reporting of systematic reviews evaluating the effects of interventions.